Tags

, ,

Today has been a record day for sales of Odd Billy Todd on Amazon. I don’t know what else to say except ‘thank you’ to everyone who has purchased the book, and/or told others about it. The reviews have been great, with the most welcome being those who truly enjoyed the story itself.

As I posted before I re-edited the book after a couple reviews noted grammar errors. Turns out, during conversion, many of the italicized words had been pushed together, a problem I’ll know to watch for next time I do this. OBT has been a learning experience in more ways than one, and I hope that the things I’ve learned will help me when it’s time to post my next story.

For those of you who are considering self publishing, make sure you check the end product for conversion errors. I didn’t know to do that, and didn’t bother checking the first upload of OBT when I published. I had edited the book in it’s original form, and assumed, incorrectly, that the conversion would be problem free.

It’s also a very long book, with over 800 pages, and that may have had something to do with it. I always use double space when typing, so it surprised me when so many of the words compressed during conversion. So learn from my mistakes! đŸ™‚

Again, thank you. I really don’t have the right words to express my appreciation for the support, encouragement, and kind thoughts as I went through this process for the first time.

NC