I finally got to go and see Guardians of the Galaxy tonight. It. Was. Awesome. I mean, no kidding, one of the best movies I have ever seen. I don’t care who you are, or if you are a fan of Marvel or anything Marvel related, you owe it to yourself to see this movie.

It’s touching, action packed, and above all hilariously funny! Chris Pratt and the rest of the cast turned in stellar performances all around, and there’s not a single dull moment in the entire two hours. I honestly can’t remember when I’ve seen a better movie.

I also caught a movie on Netflix yesterday while I was taking a break. Day of the Siege, Sept 11, 1683, about the battle of Vienna. A very good film based on the historical battle and siege of Vienna by the Ottoman army. Again a great cast, and a truly enjoyable film. Highly recommended.

One last note about Guardians of the Galaxy. If you’re like me, and the seventies are part of your memories, then the soundtrack will be right up your alley. Again, I can’t stress to you how much I enjoyed this show!

NC

