Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been updating some fanfiction stuff I’m slowly posting here on the blog and I guess because of that I didn’t realize I hadn’t made any posts in a while. I looked at it tonight and realized that I hadn’t made a post in over a month. Sheesh.

The good news in that is that I am almost finished with the second Stormcrow novel, tentatively entitled ‘Birds of a Feather’. I’m not completely sure I’ll stick with that title, but that’s what I’ve chosen for now. If all goes well, it should be headed to the publishers before the month is out. Depending on how quickly they can get it edited and what have you, it might be available in less than a month.

 

Meanwhile I’m plugging away at Parno’s Gambit, the tentative title for Parno Novel Three. As I’ve mentioned before, I had always planned for Parno’s tale to be a trilogy but at the end of Destiny I realized that wasn’t going to happen. There’s just too much story to tell to end it in one last book. As of now it will be at least four books, and if Gambit keeps going like it is, it could stretch to five. That wasn’t my original plan, but. . .there it is.

 

And in the middle of all my own crazy I’m watching the election. Whenever I think my little world is too nutty, all I have to do is tune in to the news for maybe fifteen minutes, and I feel so much better about myself and where I’m at, lol. It’s like watching a circus of clowns, where the other acts have all gone home and left the folks with the big shoes and funny make-up to run the asylum.

 

We may be doomed, I don’t know.

 

Anyway. I got a chance to watch the Dawn of Justice movie a few nights ago on DVD. I didn’t see it in theaters because it got such bad reviews. That was a mistake. I don’t know what movie those guys were watching, but there was nothing wrong with that show except that it ended.

I wasn’t too happy about Ben Afleck and Gal Godot being cast as Batman and Wonder Woman, mostly because I felt there were others better suited for the role. There may be, but I have to admit that both of them did an absolutely outstanding job in this movie, playing the iconic heroes as well or better than most anyone, Lynda Carter excepted. (she will always be Wonder Woman)

 

If you haven’t seen it, give it a look. I’m telling you that the reviews were unfair, seriously. It’s a great movie.

 

SO anywho, that’s what’s going on in my world. Hope you and yours are good too. Got something to say? Don’t hesitate to drop me a line!

 

NCR

