I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted, and I apologize for that. Things have been going round and round, and I have to deal with stuff that I’d just as soon not. It’s depressing, but it’s still got to be done. I’m terrible about dragging my feet over stuff like that, which just makes it take longer, and be more depressing.

But I have also been writing like mad whenever I have the opportunity. I was looking at the sales for The Kid, on Amazon, and they have really been strong. Thanks to all of you who have gotten a copy. I hope you enjoyed it.

I have had many inquiries about Parno’s Company. The editing is almost finished. I still have some promo work to do, but with any luck, which I admit is in short supply lately, it will be out in time to present it to your friends as a Christmas gift. The better news, at least if you end up liking Parno, is that the sequel is already well under way.

Another story of mine, called Roland, will be available soon, having already been through a partial edit and reformatting. This particular story will be presented in six parts, if I stick with the original plan. It won’t be one of those long, drawn out affairs if I do it that way, however. It will be presented with a new part either each week, or every two weeks, until all parts are available. As soon as the project is ready, I’ll announce it here first, and then shamelessly ask for reviewers to take a look at it.

I’m shy that way.

Actually publishing a book or story has been a learning experience to say the least. It’s much more challenging than professionals make it look. It’s also rewarding, however, especially when someone tells you that something you wrote, something that you literally made up from your own imagination, inspires them, or touches them in some way. When an author does that for you, do him or her a favor, and let them know it, either with a review, or an e-mail. Reviews, of course, are better, 😉 You may not get a reply, but you can bet that your words will resonate with the author, and it just might inspire them to give you more of a story you really enjoyed.

I hope all of you are enjoying the fall weather, and especially college football!

NC

