Tags

Well, I’m glad you asked. First, let me say thanks to those of you who are sharing my blog with others. I’ve gotten several new ‘follows’ of late, and I appreciate that. To all of you following me, it’s incredibly flattering to think that what I say or write is interesting enough to spend your valuable time on. I do my best not to take that for granted.

I just uploaded a re-edited edition of Billy to Amazon, correcting several typo’s. When I was converting the file to upload it the first time, I didn’t realize that some italicized words would be forced together. The typos are all on me, I confess. 800 pages is a lot, and I did everything myself. All I can guess is that since I was expecting to see what I had meant to write, I did. With so many pages, I admit it all starts to run together when you’re working on it. If it affected any of your reading experiences, please accept my apologies.

I have tried to ensure that my next two installments, “Parno’s Company” and “Roland” will not have any kind of conversion issues. Or other issues for that matter.

I can’t begin to tell you all how much I appreciate your kind words about Billy, or my other work. It thrills me to know that I’ve entertained you, because that’s why I write. If I haven’t entertained you, then I’ve failed. The fact that so many of you are sharing Billy’s existence with others simply adds to that enjoyment.

One of my serials here, Bonespear, has been slow in updating, but that was always going to be the case. It started as a lark, something to have fun with, and I kept it going because several people let me know how much they enjoyed it. I’ll continued to work in it when I have the time, since I’ve grown fond of Calef.

I’m still working on Zombie short stories, and I have a couple longer projects in that genre that I’m slowly working into shape. There are always ideas floating around in my head, bouncing off each other. Kind of like my marbles rolling around loose, lol. When they’re good enough, I share them.

And that’s what’s happening in my little corner of the world tonight!

NC

