Tags

, , ,

It’s been a busy week for me, but a lot has been accomplished.

I want to say thank you to all of you who have purchased Odd Billy Todd, and passed the word along for me. Some of you have posted reviews in places like Amazon and Goodreads, re-blogged the book, and assuredly passed the idea along to your friends, since interest in the book is high, and actually seems to be growing.

Considering I seem to have gone about the whole publishing thing completely backwards, to say that I’m happy would be an understatement.

So thank you, all of you, for helping me, encouraging me, and supporting me. You have no idea how much it means.

I’m still working on Zombie stories. For some reason, I can’t seem to get over that, lol. I’ve never been overly fascinated by them, so I can’t explain the sudden interest. Yet, there it is. Go figure.

There’s just so much to do, and so much going on that sometimes I crave a moment where I can just sit and be still, be quiet. But of course, that’s when ideas start coming, so it’s up to get pen and paper and start chicken-scratching those ideas out. By chicken scratch I mean that sometimes, when I’m very careful, I can read my own hand writing. Rarely can others do so, lol.

For those asking about Parno’s Company, I do plan on placing it on Amazon as well in the days ahead. There’s a bit left to do before that can happen, but it’s coming along nicely. I also have a dystopian serial that I plan to add as soon as it’s proofed, but I don’t know how long that will take.

I hope for those of you who have been so patient with my writing that your patience has been, and continues to be, rewarded.

And thank you again, just for reading. Makes the work worth it.

NC

