Tags

, ,

Well. Rarely does TV excite me. Rarer still is when two new shows in as many weeks grab my attention.

That said, Sleepy Hollow and Agents of Shield have done so.

First, Sleepy Hollow. Great pilot episode, and an interesting plot line. I admit, I wondered how anyone could make a series of the story of the Headless Horseman. The writers, however, seem to have come up with a pretty good idea, and what’s been revealed in pilot hints that it’s pretty good.

 

Agents of Shield just ended as I write this, and I have to tell you, it was pretty awesome. The show moves just as fast as the various Marvel movies do, with great story lines and awesome characters. The pace was perfect, and the humor was pretty good too. The series isn’t a comedy of course, but almost all the stars are rather quirky, funny in their own interactions, and it really comes across on screen. The case works well together, too.

 

So maybe this fall I’ll actually use my television for something besides watching DVD’s and playing video games. We’ll see.

