Tags

, ,

Sorry I haven’t posted lately. I’ve been very busy lately, and sick to boot. Also a friend’s house burned down while he was in the hospital. His wife left the hospital to get a change of clothes and check on things, and arrived to find their home in ashes. Thankfully they were insured, but the loss of personal items that can’t really be replaced will never be made whole by insurance, no matter how good.

Everyone knows by now that Herman Cain has quit. For those I convinced to support him, I apologize. I sincerely believed in the man, and his ideas, and I thought he meant what he said when he told us he was ‘in it to win it’. Obviously that wasn’t entirely accurate. To add insult to injury, many people who had ordered signs, buttons, etc from the campaign, at their expense, received these items after Cain had ‘suspended’ his campaign. No refund possible.

His entire campaign was run sloppily. I put a lot of that off as the fact that he wasn’t an experienced politician, and was just making mistakes that anyone might make. But those running things behind the scenes were not doing their jobs well, if at all, and that, at least in part, played a part in Cain’s  downfall. He trusted people that just didn’t get the job done.

But then, neither did he, so there ya go.

I have no idea who I might vote for now, and I won’t ever use this blog to support another candidate again. I probably shouldn’t have this time, but we live, we learn. This blog is supposed to be about my writing, and from now on, that’s what it will be. I’ll still post my little rants once in a while, of course, heheheh, but I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t do that.

In the next few days I hope to add to all of my stories currently running here, but bear in mind that I am now working on the sequel to Parno, just in case it get’s published. And oh, what a grand thing that would be, *sigh*.

Meantime, I hope all of you had a great thanksgiving, and will have a safe and merry Christmas.

 

Bad

