Tags

, ,

I have returned from DragonCon!

Okay, I may, that’s may, have had a preconceived notion of what DragonCon is. The truth is I don’t really know what I was expecting, never having been there before.

That said, it was a magnificent experience. We had an absolutely wonderful time. I have never seen so many people in one place with so little trouble. There were police on every corner, but honestly, they weren’t needed to control the crowd because the crowd controlled itself. The police were very cordial, however politely and patiently answering touristy questions with a smile and a nod.

The Con goers were equally nice, always willing to stop what they were doing long enough to help a lost first timer find his or her way, offer advice on where to eat or what shows were worth seeing.

And it was clean. I saw very little litter or debris, like you would normally see for what was essentially a four day, and night, party, lol.

We’re already planning our trip back next year, and honestly I wish it was tomorrow.

If you’ve never experiences DragonCon, and are in any way a fan of scifi, fantasy or animation, including comics, let me encourage you to consider making trip.

If you are a fan, you won’t be disappointed.

