Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Whew! Been hot for days, and there ain’t no sign it’s letting up anytime soon.

With that in mind, I’m spending a lot of time at the computer. Also been watching Warehouse 13 on DVD. Already watched season 1, and got the first disk of season 2 today from Netflix, along with the first disk of season 1 for Sanctuary.

Haven’t seen Sanctuary, so I can’t say yet is it any good. Warehouse 13,  though, has been really great so far. If you haven’t seen it, give it a try. It’s a great sci-fi show IMO.

Put up another Firefly fanfic today called Time. I haven’t posted this one at FanFiction.net yet, and may not. I think I want some stories that are only available here. Nothing against FF.net, mind you. It’s a good place to write. Just wanting to expand my horizons, that’s all.

Still watching the  great ‘budget deficit/default/budget cut/’my way or the highway’ debate. I’ve never seen more grown-ups acting like a buncha brats in my life. It’s pathetic, the people we send to Washington to run this country. If we weren’t the laughing stock of the world before this week, we have to be now.

We do have to cut our spending, though. We can’t keep borrowing 42 cents of every dollar we spend. It has to stop somewhere, and the sooner the better. At the same time, though, we can’t just cut everything.

Surely there’s at least one teaspoon of common sense somewhere in Washington.

Did I just say that? Nah, gotta be a typo.

